The Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) was formed on

2nd December 1907 and is the world’s longest and most established professional sportsperson’s union. The aims of the PFA are to protect, improve and negotiate the conditions, rights and status of all professional players by collective bargaining agreements.


In 1974, the association created an annual awards ceremony to recognise the outstanding performers in every division of the sport. Previous winners consist of; David Beckham, Thierry Henry, Steven Gerrard, Alan Shearer and Gary Lineker.


Show More

Crown Talent & Media Group 

The Townhouse

52-54 Davies Street
Mayfair, London

t: +44 (0)20 7371 5444

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle